top of page
Search
  • cormosuvasil

Umfend Download For Pc [portable Edition]

Updated: Mar 18, 2020





















































About This Game An atmospheric horror about love and time. The completion takes approximately two hours. Mysteries and mild jumpscares weave into the fabric of space and time, taking you to places where you have never been. b4d347fde0 Title: UmfendGenre: Adventure, IndieDeveloper:AIHASTOPublisher:AIHASTORelease Date: 30 Oct, 2018 Umfend Download For Pc [portable Edition] I came across this game randomly, while looking for another game that I couldn't find, or remember; maybe it never existed. But I'm glad I found this game, and a review by Malkavian, which convinced me to take the plunge. As usual with my reviews, if you're just here for the factors I'd use to figure out if the game is for you, look for ~tildes.~'Cause I'm gonna talk awhile.Games, and gaming, interest me less and less as I get older. For all the wonderful creativity of titles now, both big-name and indie, time and memory make a mockery out of my desire to actually play games. They tend to blur together, and while I've got games I rely on to shake me out of a slump, they're few in number - driven by powerful emotional or nostalgic pressure, or the simple joy of a well-done mechanic.Umfend is a fairly short game.It's also one of the few games out there that instantly, from the moment it started, had my attention. I could feel my heart racing, and the muggy summer air. This was it. I remembered what it was like to be alive.Describing pretty much anything in the game would be a spoiler, but at the same time - spoilers are largely meaningless. Nevertheless, I'll append a comment for the devs after I'm done.As to the game itself, it's not really a puzzle-game, or even a horror game (though there are elements some people will find horrifying); I'd struggle to call it a walking simulator, because the atmosphere is purposefully and painstakingly narrow in scope. Anyway, all those terms get thrown around too much. Carelessly; thoughtlessly.Comparing it to other games would be trite; nobody likes their work being compared to something else, or someone else, but - in the interest of helping people try to puzzle out whether this game is for them...One of my favourite games is Quake; the first game only, and none of the sequels. That sense of alienness, of melancholy, of the fact that even though it's ostensibly a shooter (and a good one), something feels off-genre, just out of sight, hidden in the skybox.One of my favourite games is Lighthouse - the Dark Being. Another story about parallels, otherworldly and beautiful and utterly lonely. Also, often pixelated on modern boxes - and without the option to disable that, aha!One of my favourite games is a strange little Yume-Nikki-like called Soup.Not too many people played it; most who did, didn't like it.But the same visceral feeling...I feel a lot of people will try Umfend, and refund it because it isn't - strictly speaking - a horror game. They'll be drawn in by those elements and focus solely on them, and miss the care that is in every layer of this game. And I'll be glad if they do, because this gem deserves the attention...But I hope some people look at it, and have similar experiences simultaneously unique and known only to them.~Cons~- Slow walking speed can throw players who need to go fast all the time; it's a vital part of the game's flow, but certain people'll wake up in 1996 and not even give the game a chance.- For some people, the hour-to-three-hour runtime'll be a negative. Quantity is a quality all its own, or whatnot.- Despite the scares, this is not truly a horror game. People looking just for scares and chills might feel 'cheated' by the game, even though there are plenty of those!.. But they're kind of tertiary, and, well..- You have to pay attention. I know a lot of games deserve this, but you have to pay attention.~Pros~- The short length. I'm actually tired of listing this one as a con; we expect games to be long because they were lengthy growing up. We're better gamers now, and games can be more concise. I found the length utterly perfect.- I... Everything. - Sorry, the atmosphere, the ambience, the sound design... I don't just want an OST, I'd love to be able to listen to some of the background sound clips. All of it blends together to create an experience that, if it appeals to you, will have your blood singing and your heart pounding the entire way through.- You have your choice of two graphical styles; a grainy, pixel-FMV look akin to PS1 grafix, and the modern, smooth models. I can't say which I like better; edging me a bit into the latter camp is that some of the text is a bit grainy in the pixel category, and everything is important. (But both look amazing.)- Honestly, if I kept typing, the review won't end.~Will I like this game?~Chances are that if you find yourself getting impatient in-between scenes, light puzzles aren't your thing, or you demand length to your exploration, you might not be the audience for Umfend. Be especially wary if you catch yourself forgetting minor things, getting frustrated, and then going 'oh' when you realise that they were, indeed, present earlier in a game\/story. There's nothing wrong with that! But it may make Umfend harder to enjoy.However. I feel that if you enjoy speculative fiction, horror, stories about loss, and other worlds... If you sometimes look at the sky and aren't sure why you are, or if you occasionally remember exact moments in your life with an indescribable certainty, then you should play Umfend. I can't promise that the game will affect you the same way it affected me; but I think you will be affected in a way entirely unique to you, and that, dear reader, is why if your curiousity was stirred at all - I'd like you to give Umfend a chance.As to me? AIHASTO has put themselves on the list of people I'll day-one support.Thanks for creating this game.. I came across this game randomly, while looking for another game that I couldn't find, or remember; maybe it never existed. But I'm glad I found this game, and a review by Malkavian, which convinced me to take the plunge. As usual with my reviews, if you're just here for the factors I'd use to figure out if the game is for you, look for ~tildes.~'Cause I'm gonna talk awhile.Games, and gaming, interest me less and less as I get older. For all the wonderful creativity of titles now, both big-name and indie, time and memory make a mockery out of my desire to actually play games. They tend to blur together, and while I've got games I rely on to shake me out of a slump, they're few in number - driven by powerful emotional or nostalgic pressure, or the simple joy of a well-done mechanic.Umfend is a fairly short game.It's also one of the few games out there that instantly, from the moment it started, had my attention. I could feel my heart racing, and the muggy summer air. This was it. I remembered what it was like to be alive.Describing pretty much anything in the game would be a spoiler, but at the same time - spoilers are largely meaningless. Nevertheless, I'll append a comment for the devs after I'm done.As to the game itself, it's not really a puzzle-game, or even a horror game (though there are elements some people will find horrifying); I'd struggle to call it a walking simulator, because the atmosphere is purposefully and painstakingly narrow in scope. Anyway, all those terms get thrown around too much. Carelessly; thoughtlessly.Comparing it to other games would be trite; nobody likes their work being compared to something else, or someone else, but - in the interest of helping people try to puzzle out whether this game is for them...One of my favourite games is Quake; the first game only, and none of the sequels. That sense of alienness, of melancholy, of the fact that even though it's ostensibly a shooter (and a good one), something feels off-genre, just out of sight, hidden in the skybox.One of my favourite games is Lighthouse - the Dark Being. Another story about parallels, otherworldly and beautiful and utterly lonely. Also, often pixelated on modern boxes - and without the option to disable that, aha!One of my favourite games is a strange little Yume-Nikki-like called Soup.Not too many people played it; most who did, didn't like it.But the same visceral feeling...I feel a lot of people will try Umfend, and refund it because it isn't - strictly speaking - a horror game. They'll be drawn in by those elements and focus solely on them, and miss the care that is in every layer of this game. And I'll be glad if they do, because this gem deserves the attention...But I hope some people look at it, and have similar experiences simultaneously unique and known only to them.~Cons~- Slow walking speed can throw players who need to go fast all the time; it's a vital part of the game's flow, but certain people'll wake up in 1996 and not even give the game a chance.- For some people, the hour-to-three-hour runtime'll be a negative. Quantity is a quality all its own, or whatnot.- Despite the scares, this is not truly a horror game. People looking just for scares and chills might feel 'cheated' by the game, even though there are plenty of those!.. But they're kind of tertiary, and, well..- You have to pay attention. I know a lot of games deserve this, but you have to pay attention.~Pros~- The short length. I'm actually tired of listing this one as a con; we expect games to be long because they were lengthy growing up. We're better gamers now, and games can be more concise. I found the length utterly perfect.- I... Everything. - Sorry, the atmosphere, the ambience, the sound design... I don't just want an OST, I'd love to be able to listen to some of the background sound clips. All of it blends together to create an experience that, if it appeals to you, will have your blood singing and your heart pounding the entire way through.- You have your choice of two graphical styles; a grainy, pixel-FMV look akin to PS1 grafix, and the modern, smooth models. I can't say which I like better; edging me a bit into the latter camp is that some of the text is a bit grainy in the pixel category, and everything is important. (But both look amazing.)- Honestly, if I kept typing, the review won't end.~Will I like this game?~Chances are that if you find yourself getting impatient in-between scenes, light puzzles aren't your thing, or you demand length to your exploration, you might not be the audience for Umfend. Be especially wary if you catch yourself forgetting minor things, getting frustrated, and then going 'oh' when you realise that they were, indeed, present earlier in a game\/story. There's nothing wrong with that! But it may make Umfend harder to enjoy.However. I feel that if you enjoy speculative fiction, horror, stories about loss, and other worlds... If you sometimes look at the sky and aren't sure why you are, or if you occasionally remember exact moments in your life with an indescribable certainty, then you should play Umfend. I can't promise that the game will affect you the same way it affected me; but I think you will be affected in a way entirely unique to you, and that, dear reader, is why if your curiousity was stirred at all - I'd like you to give Umfend a chance.As to me? AIHASTO has put themselves on the list of people I'll day-one support.Thanks for creating this game.. I knew about this game for a long time due to it's "free version" (which is now considered a demo) on Itch.io, but never knew it had grown into something bigger.The game is a "walking simulator", but it's more engaging than most, and short enough to finish within an evening.The story is where I fall apart, something about 4D timelines\/possibilities, some guardians called Lily and Andrew, a shadow boy? I don't understand it, but honestly I'm pretty dumb, so I'll give the story a pass and blame it on my own retardation.the visuals... I love them, all the human characters have this low-poly look, while the monster versions of Anita are more properly rendered and Lily and Andrew have this gross, wet look about them.I really enjoy the game, and hope to see a continuation of some kind at some point, because my only huge gripe with the game is that it doesn't wrap up in a satisfying way.. 10\/10 You fall out of the map after you go through the first door on the left and you noclip through after walking in its direction. I knew about this game for a long time due to it's "free version" (which is now considered a demo) on Itch.io, but never knew it had grown into something bigger.The game is a "walking simulator", but it's more engaging than most, and short enough to finish within an evening.The story is where I fall apart, something about 4D timelines\/possibilities, some guardians called Lily and Andrew, a shadow boy? I don't understand it, but honestly I'm pretty dumb, so I'll give the story a pass and blame it on my own retardation.the visuals... I love them, all the human characters have this low-poly look, while the monster versions of Anita are more properly rendered and Lily and Andrew have this gross, wet look about them.I really enjoy the game, and hope to see a continuation of some kind at some point, because my only huge gripe with the game is that it doesn't wrap up in a satisfying way.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Warcraft I Fitgirl Repack

Warcraft I Fitgirl Repack - http://picfs.com/19bzid f5574a87f2 Grim Dawn Repack By Corepack is an RPG game that will bring you the latest .... November 25, 2019 FitGirl 7 Comments Plus over 20,000 p

Abbyy Finereader 11 Crack Serial Number

Abbyy Finereader 11 Crack Serial Number > http://picfs.com/19bzje f5574a87f2 Run the ABBYY FineReader Activation Wizard on the computer on which you are ... The Activation Wizard will display your s

bottom of page